Chat Place Forum

Forum for general chat. Welcome to chat place forum

It is currently Wed Jun 05, 2024 12:03 am
---------->CLICK HERE TO CHAT LIVE NOW<----------

Post subject: Why cant I play this game!!?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:47 am 

I saw this game Fallout 3 and it was soooo cool. I bought this game immediately and tried to install it to my computer. I havn't played computer games in 6 years so I was sooo excited.

But I couldn't even install the game! There were a lot of errors with memory, video card, hardware.. blah blah blah. Im not a computer expert so I dont know the meaning of this all so I wonder if u guys can help me out.

If it helps, I remember my computer having these specifications:

Pentium 2 333MHz

32 MB RAM

Windows 98 (automatically updated)

Btw, Im new to this Internet stuff too but I kinda like this. Should I apply for a broadband access DSL thing which they say is faster and thus better or I should just stick with my dial-up phone connection? They say 56kbps is slow nowadays, but I dont even know what dat means. Watchathink?

You guys are right, there are specification requirements in the box under "system requriements." I should have read the damn box first! These are the minimum requirements:

Windows XP/ Vista

512MB System RAM

2 Ghz Intel Pentium 4 or equivalent processor

128MB Direct3D compatible video card

and DirectX 9.0 compatible driver;

8x DVD-ROM drive

4.6 GB free hard disk space

I can see that I do not meet the requirements above and I do not understand the ohers. Can i just ask computer shops to upgrade my computer to those requirements or should I buy a totally new one? I can't just return the game to get a refund cuz there's nothing wrong with the CD game, its my computer that's wrong... :(

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:47 am