Chat Place Forum

Forum for general chat. Welcome to chat place forum

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:47 pm
---------->CLICK HERE TO CHAT LIVE NOW<----------

Post subject: How much would it cost to advertise my business in the yellow pages?
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:53 pm 

I'm starting a new business and would like to find out how much it would cost to advertise it. It's my first time doing this.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: How much would it cost to advertise my business in the yellow pages?
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:53 pm 

Pssst...call the people who publish the Yellow Pages. You can find that information in the Yellow Pages within the first page or two, or inside the front cover, or on the front of the book.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 7:53 pm 

If you are just starting a business, the Yellow Pages are probably the last thing in the world you should be looking at. I spent about $50,000 my first year with Y/P. It nearly cost me my business.

Thank God, we made it through, business intact. You NEED to research direct response marketing. It is all about making ads cover their own bills. Y/P will NOT do this unless you are an attorney or a doctor. Referral marketing is the most powerful type of marketing out there. It's nearly FREE!

Check out this site. www.themarketingbible.com It is the best money you will spend on marketing. David Frey knows his stuff.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:53 pm